Alta Bistro, Whistler

It has been over a week since I last posted and since then I have been flat-out working in my home town Whistler. Being a ski resort, Whistler moves with the ebbs and flows of the tourist and as such so do its locals.

With Christmas and New Years just behind us, Whistler is nearing the end of its busiest time of the year. Locals flocked to celebrate what is Whistler in Christmas and this year they were lucky enough to have lots of snow and the opening of a brand new restaurant, Alta Bistro.

Now having worked every night for the past 8 nights straight, I have yet to seize the opportunity to sit down and not only have a proper meal but have a meal served to me by a French Chef in the cosy kitchen of Alta Bistro.

Tucked away in an obscure corner just away from the Whistler Village stroll, Alta Bistro depends on their reputation to bring people through its doors. A reputation that, I am sure, will not let them down.

Only two nights ago, it was nice to know that after a crazy night working at Earl’s Restaurant I could retreat to this local Whistler hideaway for some tasty beverages.

Cocktail technician, Scott Curry, served me up his ‘Garden Party’ gin martini made with gin, crushed sage leaves, cucumber, Elderflower syrup, pressed lemon juice and sparkling water. All of these flavours danced on my palate, paying homage to the martini’s name.

This was a great introduction to what I know will be a long-lasting relationship with Alta Bistro. Full restaurant review yet to be come!

About plate3quartersfull

I love all things food and I believe there is no such thing as the perfect meal. It's the diversity in food and the surprises met with every bite that makes food a drug for the senses.
This entry was posted in General Food Stuffs, whistler and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment